Thursday, April 10th | 7:00pm

Tickets: $10/regular admission

Wiseguys West Valley City

2194 W 3500 S, West Valley City, UT 84119


Buy Tickets (This is a Special Event-No Groupons or Discounts)

No script. No black outs. Just the comedian, a microphone, and a stage with 5 minutes to fill. One Mic Stand isn’t your typical open mic night. 20 Comics get with 5 minutes to entertain, vie and appeal for your laughs. Watch as some of the best work the mic and the crowd. There will be one winner and the rest will take the “walk of shame” away from the One Mic Stand.

Hosted by: Marcus


Comedian/ impressionist Marcus first rose to public attention with his appearance on the hit NBC series, “Last Comic Standing”, where he made it all the way to runner-up. Since then, Marcus has been touring the country consistently, performing at colleges, theaters and comedy clubs around the country!In order to try and find a new way to display his talents, Marcus, who is also a gifted singer, co-wrote and produced a Musical Impression Show with his friend and fellow comedian, Guy Seidel. This one-of-a-kind show features dozens of spot on musical/singing impressions and songs & styles that range from Frank SinatrA to Jay-Z. It’s a show that literally has to be heard to be believed!Marcus is also the host, director and executive producer of a paranormal series he created called “Ghost Hopping”, which follows Marcus around as he tours performing comedy,finding interesting places to ghost hunt while he’s on the road. A completely unique, funny and often terrifying series, “Ghost Hopping” can be seen online at YouTube.com/GhostHopping.
Marcus is a multi-talented performer, one who should not be missed when he comes to your town, so make sure you keep up on all things Marcus by following him on Twitter @ComedianMarcus.

Here are this years participants:

Here are this years participants:

1-Travis Tate

2-Mike Grover

3-Marty Archibald

4-Jackson Banks

5-Abi Harrison

6-Bob Bedore

7-David Pate

8-Kevin Gillingham

9–Tomas Martinez

10-Christian Pieper

11-Seth Tippetts

12-Jacob Leigh

13-Kurt Swann

14-Suzie White

15-Patrick Ramirez


17-Alex Velluto

18-Jordan Mazziotti

19-Jay Whittaker

20-Guy Seidel

21-Chad Jones


  • 1st Place Prize : $250
  • 2nd Place Prize : $100
  • 3rd Place Prize : $50